Article Text

Download PDFPDF
Two new tetracyclines


The established tetracyclines are chlortetracycline (Aureomycin - Lederle), oxytetracycline (Terramycin - Pfizer), tetracycline (Achromycin - Lederle; Tetracyn - Pfizer) and demethylchlortetracycline (Ledermycin - Lederle). Recently two new ones have been introduced, lymecycline (Tetralysal - Carlo Erba), and methacycline (Rondomycin - Harvey Pharmaceuticals).

Statistics from

Request Permissions

If you wish to reuse any or all of this article please use the link below which will take you to the Copyright Clearance Center’s RightsLink service. You will be able to get a quick price and instant permission to reuse the content in many different ways.